License Revocation/Limited Driving Privileges

One of the immediate effects of getting a DUI could be that your license will be revoked, making it difficult for you to get to work or take care of your family.

The attorneys at Woody White Law PLLC , have successfully represented several clients in the North Carolina and federal court systems. We will make sure that your rights are protected as we help you navigate the justice system.

Contact our Wilmington revoked license lawyer today to discuss how we can protect your rights. We offer free initial consultations. Call us at 910-338-4900 locally or toll free at 866-677-8525.

CHALLENGING LICENSE REVOCATION FOLLOWING A DUI/DWI

Under North Carolina law, your license will automatically be revoked for 30 days if you are charged with underage drinking and driving or if you received a DUI/DWI while driving with a blood alcohol level (BAC) of .08 or higher.

At the discretion of the court, you are eligible for limited driving privileges for the last 20 days of this 30-day revocation. Limited driving privileges allow you to drive for employment-related issues and household maintenance. In some instances, you can challenge the initial revocation and not wait the 10-day period.

A second type of revocation is known as refusal revocation. North Carolina recently switched the machine that is used to test BAC, resulting in a higher rate of refusals to take the breath test, which results in revocation of your license.

In most cases, refusal of revocation caused by refusing a breath test can be challenged. When you have lost your license, it is important to work with an experienced DUI defense attorney to minimize your time spent without a driver's license. Depending on the circumstances of your arrest and other factors, we may be able to get the charges against you reduced so that you do not lose your license at all.

NORTH CAROLINA DUI ATTORNEY - EXPERIENCE ∙ DEDICATION ∙ RESULTS

At Woody White Law PLLC , our DUI defense lawyer is ready to assist you in limiting revocation of your license. Contact our Cape Fear license revocation attorney to discuss the charges against you.